Monday, December 15, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Mixed Bunch Edition

Flowers in December, yes indeed! They are the snowflakes of summer, so why not throw a few around in the winter :)  I am sure there will be lots of techniques in the hop this time, as this set really lends itself to techniques. I love the variety of styles in this one little set. It coordinates with the Blossom punch and the 1" and ¾" Circle punches.

Blog Roll:
  1. Nancy Smith
  2. Lisa Young
  3. Rochelle Block
  4. Cindy Beach
  5. Mike Funke
  6. Yapha Mason
  7. Holly Krautkremer
  8. Tanya Boser
  9. Beth Beard
  10. Adriana Benitez
  11. Heidi Baks
  12. Kerry Willard Bray
  13. Ann Schach

Monday, December 1, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Endless Wishes

Woa! It's December already? Well, I guess that means we are all due for some holiday cheer, and for those of us in the Northern Hemisphere, we are due for some snow :) Why do I make this distinction? Because we have gone international! We have a new stamper joining our Crew, Rochelle Blok. And she is from Australia!
This hop is special for another reason. It is the 1 Year Anniversary for the Stamp Review Crew! That first year just flew by.  I hope you have enjoyed what we have done so far, and that you continue to join us in the next year!
This set came out last year as a "while supplies last" photopolymer set. It sold out so fast, Stampin' Up! quickly released a digital version of it. And then it showed up again in the Holiday Mini for 2014. Boy, are we glad it did :) Get ready for lots of frosty goodness!

Blog Roll:
  1. Yapha Mason
  2. Tanya Boser
  3. Debra Burgin
  4. Heidi Baks
  5. Ann Schach
  6. Cindy Beach
  7. Dawn Tidd
  8. Rochelle Blok
  9. Shana Gaff
  10. Wendy Weixler
  11. Nancy Smith
  12. Mike Funke

Monday, November 17, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Amazing Birthday Edition

Are you ready for more inspiration and excitement?! Well, we sure are ready to bring you some great ideas for how to use this set. I just love the graphic goodness of this set! There are stripes and dots, rays and blocks, and awesome fonts abound :) The circles all punch out beautifully with the 1¼" Circle punch, and the banners coordinate with the Banners framelits. So many possibilities!

I am sure you are ready to go check it all out, so here is the map for our hop :)

Blog Roll:
  1. Mike Funke
  2. Dawn Tidd
  3. Yapha Mason
  4. Cindy Beach
  5. Shana Gaff
  6. Kerry Willard Bray
  7. Tanya Boser
  8. Adriana Benitez 
  9. Wendy Weixler 
  10. Ann Schach

Monday, November 3, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Kinda Eclectic Edition

Are you all ready for another inspiring blog hop? I know we are! And the set we have chosen this time is just packed with potential! I love it when we feature a set with a variety of images, and with elements that complement other sets so well.
Did you know that we have punches that match each of the butterflies? Awesome, right! Let's go see what this great group of stampers has created with this set :)

Blog Roll:
  1. Dawn Tidd
  2. Kerry Willard Bray
  3. Lisa Young
  4. Cindy Beach
  5. Wendy Weixler
  6. Tanya Boser
  7. Debra Currier
  8. Ann Schach
  9. Adriana Benitez
  10. Holly Krautkremer
  11. Mike Funke
  12. Heidi Baks
  13. Beth Beard
  14. Debra Burgin

Monday, October 20, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Serene Silhouettes Edition

Fall is in full swing, and what a beautiful season it is! This set always reminds me of fall, and has so many occasions it will work for. I have found that it works well for sympathy cards too, and those are always hard for me.

Blog Roll:
  1. Kerry Willard Bray
  2. Heidi Baks
  3. Yapha Mason
  4. Mike Funke
  5. Wendy Weixler
  6. Adriana Benitez
  7. Nancy Smith
  8. Tanya Boser

Monday, October 6, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Work of Art Edition

Here we are again with a stamp set that was wildly popular when the new Annual Catalog came out this summer. It is still a fabulous set! I love the way it compliments so many other sets, and how it is so versatile!

Blog Roll:

  1. Tanya Boser
  2. Ann Schach
  3. Lisa Young
  4. Dawn Tidd
  5. Betty Traciak
  6. Adriana Benitez
  7. Cindy Beach
  8. Holly Krautkremer
  9. Kerry Willard Bray
  10. Beth Beard
  11. Mike Funke
  12. Shana Gaff
  13. Nancy Smith

Monday, September 15, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Truly Grateful Edition

It is crisp and delicious out right now, and we are all starting our Autumn projects. What better time to pull out this set and play with it again! It was new in the Holiday Min in 2013 and carried over into the Annual Catalog for 2014-15, which made me so very happy! I love this set :) There are just a few images in it, but they are so much fun to use.

We are about to show you at least a dozen fabulous projects with this woodsy set. 

Blog Roll:
  1. Kerry Willard Bray
  2. Mike Funke
  3. Holly Krautkremer
  4. Shana Gaff
  5. Tanya Boser
  6. Wendy Weixler
  7. Yapha Mason
  8. Cindy Beach
  9. Dawn Tidd
  10. Heidi Baks
  11. Debra Burgin

Monday, September 1, 2014

Stamp Review Crew: Mosaic Madness Edition

Wow, the kids are almost all back in school and the sun is going down faster every night! I hope everyone has enjoyed the last hooray of this summer season :) We are back with another hop full of inspiration for you. So, go grab a cup of coffee, tea, or diet coke and settle in for a good time!

Mosaic Madness is a fun set you can use for any occasion, on any kind of project. It is what I call on element stamp set, meaning it is a graphic image with no specific holiday, occasion, event, gender, or age attached to it.

Now it is time to see what everyone has created!

Blog Roll

    1. Kerry Willard-Bray
    2. Nancy Smith
    3. Holly Krautkremer
    4. Shana Gaff
    5. Deb Currier
    6. Mike Funke
    7. Ann Schach
    8. Beth Beard
    9. Paula Wright
    10. Dawn Tidd
    11. Tanya Boser

    Monday, August 18, 2014

    Stamp Review Crew: Daydream Medallions Edition

     It's time for another Stamp Review Crew blog hop! I hope you are excited to see which set we are featuring this time :) Daydream Medallions is the set that made it for this issue, and it is a fantastic set! We can't wait to show you all kinds of ways to use it :)
    Blog Roll:
    1. Dawn Tidd
    2. Debra Burgin
    3. Cindy Beach
    4. Heidi Baks
    5. Mike Funke
    6. Yapha Mason
    7. Lisa Young
    8. Tanya Boser
    9. Paula Wright
    10. Kerry Willard Bray peoniesandpaperchains
    11. Shana Gaff
    12. Ann Schach
    13. Betty Traciak
    14. Beth Beard
    15. Wendy Weixler
    16. Adriana Benitez

    Monday, August 4, 2014

    Stamp Review Crew: Flower Patch Edition

    Welcome back! We are featuring Flower Patch this time, and it is the second set that we used on our Display Board for convention this year. So if you were at convention, now you get to see the projects up close, and a few that just wouldn't fit on the board :)

    We don't usually feature a brand new set, but we made an exception for convention. Even for a group of our size, 40-50 projects with just one set would have been just a little too limiting :) This is a set that almost all of us ended up getting, and had already been planning to get, and it had those wonderful coordinating framelits! Then, right before convention, the MDS version came out too. Be still my heart!

     Blog Roll please!
    1. Mike Funke
    2. Betty Traciak
    3. Kerry Willard Bray
    4. Wendy Weixler
    5. Tanya Boser
    6. Nancy Smith
    7. Heidi Baks
    8. Dawn Tidd
    9. Lisa Young
    10. Holly Krautkremer
    11. Yapha Mason
    12. Debra Burgin
    13. Jill Coleman
    14. Adriana Benitez
    15. Beth Beard
    16. Shana Gaff

    Monday, July 21, 2014

    Stamp Review Crew: Lovely as a Tree Edition

     Hello Stampers! It's time for another round of inspiration from the Stamp Review Crew. This may be the first visit for many of you, as we were lucky enough to be picked to do a display board at convention this year and you may have seen that board while you were at convention. We would love it if you left a comment on this post letting us know that is how you found us, and what you think of our little project :)
    This time, we are featuring the consummate old-but-still-current stamp set. Once upon a time, Shelli Gardner said (maybe jokingly) that Lovely as a Tree will never retire because it is consistently the best selling stamp set every year. I don't know it that still holds true, but I can say that it is a stamp set that just does not seem to lose it's appeal :) We thought it was the perfect set for us to feature on our display board. We had to make 40-50 projects, so we did feature a new stamp set too, and we will have a blog hop with that set so you can see those projects as well, but this time, we are going to show you all of the projects from the display board, and a few that there weren't room for, lol!

    All but one of our crew owns this set. And you are about to see why :)

    Blog Roll:
    1. Mike Funke
    2. Ann Schach
    3. Holly Krautkremer
    4. Beth Beard
    5. Debra Burgin
    6. Deb Currier
    7. Shana Gaff
    8. Yapha Mason
    9. Nancy Smith
    10. Kerry Willard-Bray
    11. Jill Coleman
    12. Lisa Young
    13. Cindy Beach
    14. Heidi Baks
    15. Wendy Weixler
    16. Tanya Boser
    17. Paula Wright